January 2015 Favourites

So I decided that it would be a good idea to start doing a monthly favourites post each month. Monthly favourites are some of my favourite blog posts to read from other bloggers and some of my favourite videos to watch from YouTubers. They’re always so interesting and a great way to find new things you might also find interesting.

  • Up The Women

This month I started watching more TV shows (because I became temporarily unemployed and my life had no purpose anymore haha…ha…ha.) One which I’m really enjoying is Up The Women which is a BBC television sitcom written by and starring Jessica Hynes, so it must be good. The series, set in 1910, focuses on a group of suffragettes who are part of the Banbury Intricate Craft Circle, and the efforts they make to help the cause.

  • The Thick of It

Another TV series I love is The Thick of It. I actually started watching this on Netflix in December, but I finished it a few days ago. It’s a really interesting and funny, satirical show focusing on government ministers and departments and the ever-growing mistakes they make. It also has Peter Capaldi in it and although I’m not a particularly big fan of him as Doctor Who, as a very shouty-angry politician, he’s hilarious.

  • Leggings

I don’t think this one needs much explaining. I just love leggings and I’ve been living in them and I don’t even care. People who judge other people for wearing leggings need to stop and buy some leggings because I think then they’d realise how great they are.

  • Nail Polish

Not even a particular nail polish. I’ve just been loving nail polish in general. I feel like I’m being repetitive, but as I mentioned earlier I left my job this month and I couldn’t wear nail polish while I was there, so now I’ve become slightly obsessed with it again. I’m a big fan of the Essie nail polishes, especially Cute As A Button and Bahama Mama.

  • Big Brother

If you live in Britain and you haven’t been watching this series of Big Brother then shame on you. It is, I’m going to go ahead and say, in the top 3 of best series ever. I sort of feel like Big Brother is a bit of a guilty pleasure because it does fall into the category of trashy reality TV … but it’s just so entertaining, and Perez is hilarious. I don’t know if morally I agree, well actually I do know I don’t agree with a lot of Katie Hopkins and Perez Hilton’s opinions but they are funny.

  • Granola   

I’ve been trying to be healthy this month, and one way I’ve tried to live up to that is by eating homemade granola because it’s healthy and full of nutrition. You can read my recipe for it here if you want. I also really enjoy cooking and making things, which makes this sort of a double favourite.

Nicole x

