History

History is my favourite academic subject.

ELEPHANT’S TEA PARTY, ROBUR TEA ROOM, 24 MARCH 1939, BY SAM HOOD

ELEPHANT’S TEA PARTY, ROBUR TEA ROOM, 24 MARCH 1939, BY SAM HOOD

I’m going to be honest, I haven’t always loved history. When I was in high school studying ‘The American West’ and ‘Medicine Through Time’ it leaned towards the subjects I considered boring. Despite this, I did decided to carry on with the subject into sixth form, and now into university because I know that there are areas of history that I find really fascinating.

TERRACED WALL CRATER ON THE LUNAR LIMB

TERRACED WALL CRATER ON THE LUNAR LIMB

I think that the thing that I love about history is that it’s really just one big story. I love reading fiction books, but there’s something really interesting about a non-fiction history book that reads as though it could be a made up because it’s so far from anything I’d ever have ever experienced.

PRESIDENT JOHN F. KENNEDY WITH UNIDENTIFIED VISITOR

PRESIDENT JOHN F. KENNEDY WITH UNIDENTIFIED VISITOR

Nicole x

