Organisation

I know a lot of people say that they really like organising, and possibly some of them mean it half heartedly, as a sort of relatable thing, but I really do enjoy organising a lot. The thing I most enjoyed about school was organising all my work, is that weird? I’ll just leave that there then.

jellyfish-jellyfishes-ocean-4105-525x350

The part of making this blog that I’ve really enjoyed is the presentation of it. Making it really organised, easy to navigate, and making it look as nice as I can (which is a struggle when you’re not the best with computers.) And one thing that’s really bothered me is categories. Okay, that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but I’ve changed what categories I use about 6 times in the month I’ve had my blog.

chair-designer-desk-3925-466x350

It’s just when it comes to certain things, like organising, I set myself these certain rules that I have to stick to, like I don’t want to have more than 6 categories and I’ve um’d and ah’d (is that how you write it? I’ve never had to write it before, I’ll just go with that), about having an ‘other’ or ‘miscellaneous’ category but it bothers me that that category might get ‘messy.’

jdhfl

I think what I’ve decided about this whole organising palava that I always seem to get myself into is that sometimes I have to relax a bit and accept that it’s okay for things to occasionally be messy.

Nicole x

