Valentine’s

LOVE2

It’s nearly Valentine’s Day, a day that some people dread. I don’t dread it to be honest, it’s pretty much like any other normal day. I do understand that sometimes it’s nice to take your mind off of the whole day. Here’s a list of some of the things that I’ll probably be doing on Valentine’s day, and just things that in general cheer me up.

LOVE

  1. Watch a good film

As cheesy as it sounds, i do think this is a definite thing I’ll be doing on Valentine’s Day. Generally this is something that always makes me feel better, and there are so many good films to choose from on Netflix. Sometimes it’s good to watch a really funny film that cheers you up like Stepbrothers, but sometimes you’re just in the mood to watch a really sad and soppy romantic film, I love The Notebook.

2.   Eat

Probably the second thing that cheers me up the most is eating food that’s good. There’s no problem that can’t be mad better with a bit of chocolate, and Valentine’s Day is the perfect time for chocolate. (I’m also a fan of pizza, fajitas, Doritos and pasta.)

3.   Bath

Have a nice bath, maybe with a few Lush products thrown in. Even though sometimes it feels like an effort, it always makes me feel better.

4.   Be With People

Just because it’s Valentine’s Day, it doesn’t mean you have to be on your own or that everyone else will be on dates having a great time. It’s a really good idea to be with your friends, and to have some fun and a laugh.

5.   Watch Your Favourite TV Series

All I know is that I have to be in a pretty sad place for an episode of Friends not to cheer me up.

6.   Keep Busy

If you are feeling a little sad about this Valentine’s Day, the best thing I think to do is definitely to keep busy and be around people.

7.   Do Something

Do something you wouldn’t ordinarily do, or something you consider a treat. Go to the movies, visit a museum, go for a meal with your friends. Just do the things that make you the most happy.

8.   Playlists

Create a playlist on Spotify which cheers you up, and makes you feel empowered. Girl-Power-type playlists are maybe my favourite types of playlists ever for anytime, not just Valentine’s Day.

9.   Goals

Sometimes it makes me feel better and more focused and positive about things when I write down a list of my goals and what I want to achieve. It puts me in a more positive attitude.

Nicole x

