Funk

Do you ever over the course of a few days see or hear the same thing over and over and over again? Because that’s how I feel about being in a ‘funk.’ A funk meaning a bad mood, being stuck in a rut, feeling a bit unmotivated. I’ve been hearing that a lot over the last few days, and that’s also how I’ve felt. I just haven’t been able to think of anything I want to write on this blog. It’s only been a few days so it’s not a big deal, but when I started this blog my goal was to write a blog post for everyday, and it’s not going well.

TODAY2

It’s just that when I write blog posts I want them to mean something, or at least be important to me. There have been some which I maybe wouldn’t have posted had i not felt guilty for breaking the ‘a post everyday rule.’ I’m not sure if this goal is entirely realistic or not. Or maybe it’s just a bit of writer’s bloc and I just need to carry on through it.

TODAY3

Nicole x

