Where Do You See Yourself In 5 Years Time?

cold-forest-path-4022-526x350

One job interview question which always stumps me is “where do you see yourself in five years time?” I honestly don’t have any idea, but I feel like that’s probably not the exact answer they’re looking for.

If I was maybe 25 or older then I completely understand that question, because I guess by that age you’ve probably been working for a couple of years at least, exploring different areas of work, met lots of different people, gained experience, maybe graduated university, travelled the world a bit, and so you might have a clearer idea of how to answer this question. (Fast forwards 7 years into the future when I’m 25 and I probably have as little clue how to answer that question as I do now.)

OLDY2

At 18 I just can’t understand how you could ever possibly try to imagine what you’d be doing in five years time (or maybe it’s just me because change and the future terrifies me.)

Nicole x

