London

london

I love London. A lot. I was born there but moved a couple of years later and I’ve always been desperate to move back.

I think that one of the things I like most about London is that there are so many different types of people there. It makes the city such an inspiring place. I live in a really small town where everybody knows each other and everybody knows everyone’s business, which I guess is nice a lot of the time because living here rarely feels lonely. If you walk to the shops you’re more than likely to have a conversation with at least three or four people on your way. I know that that’s different from London, and in a lot of ways it’s a downside because you don’t always feel like having to talk to several people at length when you just want to go to Tesco Express, but it is also a positive. It means though that where I live, sometimes it’s just easier to want to blend in a bit more. There’s no leaving the house, going to the shop, and coming back without seeing someone who you know in some way. Whenever I visit London I just feel like I belong there a bit more if that makes sense? It’s an odd feeling to try and describe.

IMG_2693

I’ve also been really interested in architecture for years. I really strongly considered studying architecture at university and only did it because I wasn’t 100% sure it was the area I wanted to go into (indecisive as always.)

IMG_2489

There’s always something to do here and I think that’s why I’m so attracted to living in London after 16 years of living in a town surrounded by fields and sheep.

Nicole x

