Films To Make You Cry

sad

Do you ever get into one of those moods where you’re sad, but you don’t really feel like cheering yourself up, you just want to wallow in it?

1. Forrest Gump

2. Titanic

3. Ghost




4. Rocky

(Or maybe it’s just me? I can’t watch him shout for Adrienne without welling up.)

5.Beaches

Admittedly, it’s been a while since I’ve watched this one, although this trailer really doesn’t do the film justice.

6. Dead Poet’s Society

7. One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest

This is one of my all-time favourite films.

8. The Green Mile

This is another one of my favourite films, and it’s based on the book by Stephen King who’s one of my favourite authors. (That was a lot of favourites, I typed it too quickly and the word’s starting to lose meaning now.)

9. The Notebook

I think by now everyone knows that this film will make you cry.

10. Beyond The Gates (Also known as ‘Shooting Dogs’)

The only reason I’ve seen this film is because I was forced to watch it when I was in sixth form as part of an R.E lesson, but I’m really glad I did watch it. It’s not only heartbreaking but quite educational (so you can learn and cry at the same time!)

Nicole x

