Carrot Juice

FOODYFOODs

I’ve been trying to be healthy recently and so I’ve been drinking a lot of juices because they’re nice and also really easy which makes me very happy.

Ingredients:

  • 5 Medium carrots
  • Half a cucumber
  • Half a cup of apple juice
  • One mug of water
  • Cinnamon
  • lemon

Recipe:

This is a really simple recipe (if I can do it then it has to be haha… ha.) You can change the amount of ingredients as you feel like it and add in any others you want. What I do firstly is peel and chop what needs to be peeled and chopped (cucumber and carrot) and add it to a bowl with a cup of water and a cup of apple juice to blend. I used a hand held blender thing (I’m not sure what it’s called) but if you have a juicer then use that.

hafifah

(It tastes nicer than it looks I promise)

Once the things that really need to be blended are, add the ingredients that are meant to flavour. I use cinnamon and a bit of lemon juice, but you could use herbs instead such as basil.

If you used a blender then you have juice (as you probably could guess) but if you used a blender just sieve the mixture to get rid of the pulp (unless you like that.)

Nicole x

