#Milifandom

ed

Firstly, can I just say I’m really glad no one walked behind me when I was editing that picture because it might not have been too easy to explain why I was editing hearts onto a photo of Ed Miliband. If anyone isn’t aware of what I’m going on about, the milifandom is, well, the new found fandom for Ed Milliband, formed mainly of teenage girls (you can search the hashtag #milifandom on Twitter if you like.) And I’m a little bit in love with the whole idea of it.

I think we can all agree that the past few weeks running up to the election have been a bit of a bore (excluding making fun of Nigel Farage and watching Vines of Ed Miliband to the tune of Killing Me Softly) so it’s nice to be able to enjoy this funny, but also quite happy and entertaining thing that’s going on.

It’s also nice that people are acknowledging teenage girls in relation to politics. I know a lot of people might not be taking them entirely seriously, but it’s nice to know that it’s being acknowledged that, politically, they exist and do have a lot of influence regarding how politicians are perceived.

I have to admit, I really like Ed Miliband. Forgetting about all the politics stuff just for a minute, and just looking at him as a person, I think he seems quite nice and funny.

So yes. Go Ed?

Nicole x

