Harry Potter Tag

haz

I saw that today is the 17th anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts, and since I haven’t done a tag in a while I thought that this was the perfect time to do the Harry Potter tag (although what time wouldn’t be perfect I could happily live in a world where everyone talks about Harry Potter all the time.) I’m sure with most tags there are variations on the questions but this was the most common set of questions I found.

Favourite book ?

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. I’m not sure why but it’s the one which I found the most interesting and definitely the one I’ve read the most. I think it might be because it’s the book which reveals the most about Voldemort’s past through the Pensieve which is really interesting.

Favourite movie?

Although I really enjoy Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone because it’s so magical and fluffy (excuse the pun) in comparison to the other films which get darker and darker, my favourite would have to be Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. It might be because it was the first Harry Potter film I owned on DVD so I’ve watched it over and over and over, but it’s just so lovely with all of the different schools and the ball and ahh (until it gets sad at the end but I think most Harry Potter films are at least a bit sad.)

Least favourite book?
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I don’t know what it is about both the book and the film but I just found it more boring than the other books (although it’s still good.) It’s definitely the book I’ve read the least.

Parts of the books/movies that made you cry ?

Oh my God so many. I think I cried most when Snape admits that he’s loved Lily for all of these years. And I just about cried when every character died (especially Fred.) (OH and Dumbledore oh my God I was a mess.)

If you could hook up with any HP character who would it be?

Haha, probably Ron. I don’t know why that’s always been my answer to this question.

Favourite character ?

I really really love Luna Lovegood, she’s so kind hearted and whimsical and doesn’t care about what other people think, she’s so great. I also really love Arthur Weasley because he’s also really kind hearted and so funny.

What would your Patronus be?

This is a difficult one. This might sound dull but I’m pretty sure it’d be a cat. A fat cat.

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, Invisibility Cloak or the Elder Wand which one would you choose?

I don’t think I really should be trusted with something as powerful as the Elder Wand, and I’m not sure I’d be able to handle having the Resurrection Stone so I’d have the Invisibility Cloak. Also in the story the man with the Invisibility Cloak seems to live the happiest life, just growing old and being able to hide from death until dying and passing it down to his son.

What House would you be in?

On Pottermore I’m in Ravenclaw, but I’m not sure I’m clever enough to be in that house, I don’t think I’d ever be able to get into the common room haha. Maybe Ravenclaw or Hufflepuff.

If you could meet any member of the cast who would it be? 

None of them because I’d freak out and probably embarrass myself haha. I’m joking, I’d love to meet Alan Rickman, he’s such an amazing actor in so many things other than Harry Potter as well. Or Emma Watson she’s one of my favourite people ever.

Have you played any of the video games?

No, but I actually remember I had a copy of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire on DVD and on the extras DVD they had games on it that you played with the TV remote, like going through the maze and things. I used to spend hours playing it.

If you were on the Quidditch team which position would you play?

Firstly, I think I would be awful at Quidditch, and I probably wouldn’t play it if I went to Hogwarts. But if I had to play a position it would be a chaser, maybe, I’m not sure.

Were you happy with the ending?

I think that if there hadn’t of been that last chapter of them in the future at Kings Cross I would have been really distraught. I thought it was the nicest way to end the books, although I do also enjoy book endings which are really sad and emotional (like The Book Thief oh my God.) It was really sad that so many characters died but I think it was important to make the books seem realistic, and show the strength of the characters who managed to defeat Voldemort.

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

It means so much, and I was so sad when the books ended. It’s a whole different world and reading the books was, and is, such a great form of escapism. I’ve always liked reading, but the Harry Potter books was the series which inspired me most. They’re so well written, and the plot is so complex and complicated with so many twists it feels like I could read the books a hundred times and still find new things in them.

Nicole x

